Policy Sectors

General Inquiries

Head Office:

120 Promenade du Portage
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 2K1

Tel : 613-722-3033

Fax : 613-722-7687

Toll -Free : 1-800-461-4043

Email : reception@nwac.ca

 
For bookings, please complete the booking form here.
For more information, please email bookings@nwac.ca.
 

Carol McBride

President
cmcbride@nwac.ca
Please call EA

Yvonne Haddad

Executive Assistant
yhaddad@nwac.ca
613-410-1678

Lisa Smith

Interim Advisor, Office of the President
Lsmith@nwac.ca
613-404-4241

Media Relations

spark*advocacy
Roselie LeBlanc
roselie@sparkadvocacy.ca
604-928-3233

Monk & Associates

Speech Writer
Joanweinman@rogers.com

Lynne Groulx

Chief Executive Officer
lgroulx@nwac.ca
613-277-8831

Alma Cruz

Executive Assistant
acruz@nwac.ca
343-997-1352

Rocio Mesina

Executive Coordinator and Liaison (Projects, program and business)
rmesina@nwac.ca
343-961-1331

Judy Hughes She, Her, noje, elle

Special Advisor to the CEO
jhughes@nwac.ca
343-961-6136

Emilie Cecire

Corporate Advisor
ececire@nwac.ca
343-996-3677

Media Relations

spark*advocacy
Roselie LeBlanc
roselie@sparkadvocacy.ca
604-928-3233

Joan Weinman

Chief Communications Strategist
joanweinman@rogers.com
613-294-5679

Nada Al Rifai

Director of Communications
narifai@nwac.ca
343-996-4565

Aimee N’simire Manimani

Communications Manager
amanimani@nwac.ca
343-996-3556

Jay Andrews

Manager, Marketing
jandrews@nwac.ca
613-286-8794

Michaela Lewis

Social Media Coordinator
mlewis@nwac.ca
613-614-4664

Dana Al Sader

Social Media Coordinator
dalsader@nwac.ca
613-608-7584

Ashley Espinoza She/Her

Editor
aespinoza@nwac.ca
343-961-5401

Heather Lang

Editor
Contact Nada
613-298-4199

Neha Yadav

Web Support Specialist
nyadav@nwac.ca
613-618-9316

Kyla Elisabeth Weinman

Director, Art & Design
kelisabeth@nwac.ca
917-902-1245

Brigitte Legault

Graphic Design, Marketing
blegault@nwac.ca
613-302-8470

Kendra Lehoux

Assistant Graphic Manager
klehoux@nwac.ca
343-961-9694

Anastasiia Sniegur

Assistant Graphic Designer
asniegur@nwac.ca
343-997-5823

Olha Holovina

Assistant Graphic Designer
oholovina@nwac.ca
613-716-7529

Adam Bond

Director of Legal Services
abond@nwac.ca
343-997-1352

Sarah Niman

Assistant Manager, Legal
sniman@nwac.ca
613-720-2529

Sonia Lavoie

Executive Assistant
slavoie@nwac.ca
343-996-2385

Laura Ezeuka

Legal Counsel
lezeuka@nwac.ca
613-366-4752

Myriam Moorcroft-Gobeille

Legal Counsel
mmoorcroft-gobeille@nwac.ca
613-608-4730

Kira Poirier

Legal Counsel
kpoirier@nwac.ca
343-997-3928

Natasha Saunders

Communications Officer
nsaunders@nwac.ca
343-961-9384

Desiree Carmichael

Administrative Assistant
dcarmichael@nwac.ca
343-998-4369

Allison MacIntosh

Legal Counsel
amacintosh@nwac.ca
613-617-7791

Leena Halees

Traditional Indigenous Laws Researcher
lhalees@nwac.ca
437-232-3638

Ellora Jones

Legal Researcher
ejones@nwac.ca
613-614-5239

Judy Whiteduck

VP, Policy, Advocacy, Engagement, Government Relations and Capacity Building
jwhiteduck@nwac.ca
613-614-0548

Laura Alfaro

Project Officer (Policy, Advocacy, Govt Relation, Capacity projects & Dementia)
lalfaro@nwac.ca
343-961-9039

Duane Ironstand

Manager, Governance and Capacity Building
duane.ironstand@nwac.ca
613-291-9349

Adrienne Thomas

Community Liaison (North, West)
athomas@nwac.ca
343-961-3209

Michelle Eagle Tail Feathers

Community Liaison (South, East)
meagletailfeathers@nwac.ca
613-302-6511

Chloe Carley She/Her

Manager, Executive Policy
ccarley@nwac.ca
343-961-2260

Tiffany Walsh She/Her

Sr. Policy Advisor - Social Development (CRGBA)
twalsh@nwac.ca
613-777-2834

Rae Vanille They/Them

CRGBA Policy Advisor
rvanille@nwac.ca
519-281-8664

Jared Leedham

Policy Advisor
jleedham@nwac.ca
613-366-4755

Nishanthini Mahendran

Policy Advisor
nmahendran@nwac.ca
613-404-5095

Khan Alamyar

Policy Advisor
kalamyar@nwac.ca
343-961-3281

Isabella Sellar Voll

Proposal Writer
sellarvoll@balsillieschool.ca
780-728-4332

Lee Allison Clark She/Her

Director of Health
lclark@nwac.ca
343-996-4852

Marisa Blake

Sr. Project Officer, Cannabis and Mental Health, Cannabis Education
mblake@nwac.ca
343-961-2534

Hollie Sabourin She/Her

Sr. Project Officer
hsabourin@nwac.ca
343-997-1490

Jessica Webb

Project Advisor
jwebb@nwac.ca
613-716-7519

Holly Patterson They/She

Team Lead, RED Path
hpatterson@nwac.ca
613-608-9022

Tamara McCallum-Nadon She/Her

Sr. Project Coordinator
tmccallum-nadon@nwac.ca
613-618-1871

Elgin Pecjak He/Him

Researcher
epecjak@nwac.ca
613-617-3384

Laura Alfaro She/Her

Project Officer (Dementia - Health Project)
lalfaro@nwac.ca
343-961-9039

Elisha Corbett

Manager, MMIWG
ecorbett@nwac.ca
613-366-4727

Carrie Lynch

Executive Assistant, Manager of MMIWG and International
clynch@nwac.ca
613-219-9306

Chanel Blouin She/Her

Policy Advisor

cblouin@nwac.ca
343-961-4874

Crystal Semaganis

MMIWG Support
csemaganis@nwac.ca
613-712-4009

Alvin Thompson

Sr. Director, Environment
athompson@nwac.ca
613-617-4349

Vilbert Vabi

Sr. Policy Advisor - Environment
vvabi@nwac.ca
613-355-9254

Hannah Patrie

Project Coordinator-Mentorship
hpatrie@nwac.ca
613-716-7483

Melinda Cummings

Policy Officer
mcummings@nwac.ca
343-998-8483

Samiz Sunasera

Policy Officer (Water Project)
ssunesara@nwac.ca
343-998-7931

Sarah Rain

Project Officer, Canadian Red Cross
srain@nwac.ca
613-302-9130

Laura McGowan (ext consultant )

Greenhouse Project Coordinator

Kaleena Halmai

Manager, Business Incubator (Be The Drum Program)
khalmai@nwac.ca
343-961-6152

Loretta De Sousa

Navigator / Mentor, Be the Drum Program
lodesousa@nwac.ca
343-997-5973

Lori Lamour

Navigator / Mentor, Be the Drum Program
llamour@nwac.ca
343-996-4580

Rosa Amelia Flores Fernandez

Policy Analyst
rfernandez@nwac.ca
613-617-3782

Geraldine Trimble

Sr. Director
gtrimble@nwac.ca
343-998-2565

Irene Goodwin

Director of Policy and Programs, Culture, Art, Youth, Sport
igoodwin@nwac.ca
613-617-5571

Kecia Monague

Youth Language Project Coordinator
kmonague@nwac.ca
343-996-3677

Andrea Aiabens

Director, ISET
aaiabens@nwac.ca
613-854-4718

Denise MacCormack

RISE Coordinator
dmaccormack@nwac.ca
613-716-7533

Ren Saunders

ISET Administrative Assistant
rsaunders@nwac.ca
343-961-8454

Rose-Desiree Ze Meka

RISE Coordinator – Quebec
rdzemeka@nwac.ca
343-961-6788

Madison Coppola

RISE Coordinator – Saskatchewan
mcoppola@nwac.ca
343 961-7909

Adam Bond

Sr. Director, National Apprenticeship Program
abond@nwac.ca
343-997-1352

Public Relations

Karen Ergus

Sr. Director, Public Relations, Apprenticeship Program
kergus@nwac.ca
343-996-7682

Sonia Lavoie She/Her/Elle

Executive Assistant
slavoie@nwac.ca
343-996-2385

Research, Analysis and Drafting

Ines Alonso

Team Lead, Apprenticeship Program
ialonso@nwac.ca
613-462-7670

Serhiy Kryvitskyy

Research and Communications Officer, Apprenticeship Program
skryvitskyy@nwac.ca
343-961-9321

Kanykei Akmatova

Administrative Assistant, Apprenticeship Program
kakmatova@nwac.ca
343-961-9203

Engagement

Jude Benwah

Communications Liaison - Apprenticeship Program
jbenwah@nwac.ca
613-218-7672

Lauralea Eldridge

Industry Liaison-NAP Project
leldridge@nwac.ca
613-302-7560

Cody Lystiuk

Industry Liaison
clystiuk@nwac.ca

Chesline Pierre-Paul they/she

Communications Liaison - Apprenticeship Program
cpierre-paul@nwac.ca
613-608-5351

Linda Ritcey

Communications Officer - Apprenticeship Program
lritcey@nwac.ca
613-614-3384

Finance

Sharon Pinnock

Sr. Project Accountant - Apprenticeship Program
spinnock@nwac.ca
613-614-6361

Christian Pascal Boucher

Sr. Director, Government Relations
cpboucher@nwac.ca
613-219-8623

Amy Contreras

Project Support & Administrative Assistant
acontreras@nwac.ca
613-716-7537

Caroline Drolet

Legal Analyst
cdrolet@nwac.ca
343-961-3262

Riisa Walden She/Her

Educator & Writer
rwalden@nwac.ca
613-286-6949

Tania Molina

Special Advisor, International and Government Relations
tmolina@nwac.ca
343-998-8823

Heidi Bungay She/Her

Director, Policy & Programs
hbungay@nwac.ca
613-286-0985

Jennifer Quaile She/Elle/Her

Director, Policy & Programs
jquaile@nwac.ca
343-961-9150

Anna Gopenko

Archivist/Information Manager
agopenko@nwac.ca

Viktorija Arsic

Policy Researcher
varsic@nwac.ca

Fateme Abdi

Policy Researcher
fabdi@nwac.ca
343-961-2317

Maddy Fleischhacker

Policy Researcher
mfleischhacker@nwac.ca
613-716-7491

David Ironstand

Manager, Language Project
dironstand@nwac.ca
613-462-5968

Brandy Stanovich

Project Coordinator, Indigenous Language Project
bstanovich@nwac.ca
613-614-2653

Alan McRae

Chief Financial Officer
amcrae@nwac.ca
343-961-6242

Alyssa Matheson they/them

Director of Revenue Generation
amatheson@nwac.ca
613-854-4658

Erica Kapadia

Manager of Corporate Accounting
ekapadia@nwac.ca
613-614-1872

Menatallah Othman

Sr. Payroll & Accounting Analyst
mothman@nwac.ca
613-618-4925

Kanisha Patel

Accounts Payable Team Leader
kpatel@nwac.ca
343 961-9283

Afsaneh Berjisian

Accounts Payable Analyst
afberjisian@nwac.ca
343-961-9247

Tess Petrick

Sr. Accounts Payable Analyst
tpetrick@nwac.ca
343-961-9279

Ankita Shah

Accounts Payable and Payroll Analyst
ashah@nwac.ca
343-961-2434

Richard Li

Sr. Project Accountant
rli@nwac.ca
613-240-0852

Wasim Ahmad

Sr. Project Accountant
wahmad@nwac.ca
613-286-7887

Waqar Ali Khan

Sr. Project Accountant, Enhanced Canada/NWAC Accord
wakhan@nwac.ca
343-997-3609

Myriam Pare

Project Controller
mpare@nwac.ca
343-961-3715

Aneeq ur Rehman Khan

Project Control Officer
akhan@nwac.ca
343-996-3980

Sujal Sankhe

Project Controller
ssankhe@nwac.ca
343-961-3782

Sonja Adcock

Project Controller
sonja@nwac.ca
613-618-9815

Terry Bortolin

Project Controller
tbortolin@nwac.ca
343-961-3675

Sandra Girard

Project Controller
sgirard@nwac.ca
613-462-9145

Nan Wehbe

Director of Philanthropy
nwehbe@nwac.ca
613-806-9455

Rosie Digout

Manager and Corporate Liaison
rdigout@nwac.ca
613-716-7495

Marie-Claire Morin (ext. consultant)

Fundraiser and Strategist
mcm@marieclairemorin.ca

Angela Glor

Sr. Policy & Corporate Programs Officer
aglor@nwac.ca
613 219-1652

Elaine Kicknosway

Knowledge Keeper
tmonague@resiliencylodge.ca
343-961-6168

Elder Therese Villeneuve

Elder
tmonague@resiliencylodge.ca
343-961-6168

Amanda Yazdanpanah

Cultural & Health Support Worker
ayazdanpanah@nwac.ca
613-712-4407

Natasha LeBlanc

Cleaner
1natashaleblanc@gmail.com

Ramona Bird

Manager, Wabanaki Lodge
rbird@nwac.ca
343-961-3431

Erin Andrews They/Them/Iel

Project Manager
eandrews@nwac.ca

Alma Brooks

Elder
abrooks@resiliencylodge.ca
506-478-1256

Esther Ward

Elder
eward@resiliencylodge.ca
506-251-6449

Bill Milliea

Elder
bmilliea@nwac.ca
343-961-3507

Karen Thurlow-Labillios

Knowledge Keeper
sealevels@gmail.com
506-685-0176

Melinda Brooks

Administrative Assistant/Assistant Event Planner
mbrooks@nwac.ca
343-961-9275

Spencer Brooks

Summer Helper
Contact Alma

Michelle Paul

Elder Helper
mpaul@nwac.ca
343-996-2863

Raju Thomas He/Him

Chief Human Resources Officer
rthomas@nwac.ca
613-716-7521

Ashi Krishnan She/Her

Manager, Human Resources
akrishnan@nwac.ca

Kristin Cuthill
Coordinator, Human Resources
kcuthill@nwac.ca
613-404-7604

Crystal Semaganis

Elder On-Call
csemaganis@nwac.ca
613-712-4009

Tricia Monague

Resiliency Lodge, Manager of Programs
tmonague@resiliencylodge.ca
343-961-6168

Nava Ironstand

Event Assistant
nironstand@nwac.ca
613-286-2761

Candice Anderson

Cultural & Health Worker
canderson@nwac.ca
343-999-9157

Lizette Ordonez

Store, Food & Beverages Manager
lordonez@nwac.ca
613-614-5833

Juliette Deneault

Manager, Warehouse and Resiliency Lodge Inspector
jdeneault@nwac.ca
343-961-6139

Chantal Kingsberry

Warehouse Support
ckingsberry@nwac.ca
613-606-2490

Lydia Hurley

Warehouse Support
lhurley@nwac.ca
Contact Juliette

James Scott

Director, Food Services & Events
jscott@nwac.ca
613-286-8669

Bahaa Alashi

Sous Chef
balashi@nwac.ca
343-999-3550

Ning Tang

Dish Washer
tn35692000@yahoo.ca
819-708-3099

Stephanie Brassard

Barista
sbrassard@nwac.ca

Ashanty Trepanier

Food and Beverage Server
atrepanier@nwac.ca

Jeannine Mendoza

Food and Beverage Server
jmendoza@nwac.ca

Leslie Howard

Chief Information Officer
lhoward@nwac.ca
613-716-7538

Johannes Swarz

Manager of Operations
jswarz@nwac.ca
343-996-2592

Diana Prada

Administrative Assistant (Operations and Board)
dprada@nwac.ca
343-961-9852

Kenia Briseno Rivas

Receptionist
kbriseno@nwac.ca
613-286-2398

Akshay Joshi

IT/AV Support
ajoshi@nwac.ca
613-716-7492

Matrix IT

IT Support
oncall@matrixit.net
613-232-0648 or 1-866-648-8342

Equipment and Office supply

equipment@nwac.ca

Bob Filiou

Facilities, Maintenance & Security
bfiliou@nwac.ca
819-593-1186

Justin Michaud

Custodial Supervisor
jmichaud@nwac.ca
343-961-6591