Policy Sectors

General Inquiries

Head Office:

120 Promenade du Portage
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 2K1

Tel : 613-722-3033

Fax : 613-722-7687

Toll -Free : 1-800-461-4043

Email : reception@nwac.ca

Amy Contreras

Project Support & Administrative Assistant
acontreras@nwac.ca
613-716-7537

Lupita Williams

Scheduling Coordinator
lwilliams@nwac.ca
613-286-7887

For bookings or more information, please email bookings@nwac.ca

 

Carol McBride

President
cmcbride@nwac.ca
Please call EA

Yvonne Haddad

Executive Assistant
yhaddad@nwac.ca
613-410-1678

Lisa Smith

Interim Advisor, Office of the President
Lsmith@nwac.ca
613-404-4241

Gloria Galloway

Media Specialist & Speech Writer
gloria@gloriagalloway.com
613-447-6648

Lynne Groulx

Chief Executive Officer
lgroulx@nwac.ca
613-277-8831

Caroline Drolet

Acting Chief of Staff
cdrolet@nwac.ca
343-961-3262

Rocio Mesina

Executive Assistant
rmesina@nwac.ca
343-961-1331

Tania Molina

Special Advisor, International and Government Relations
tmolina@nwac.ca
343-998-8823

Amy Contreras

Project Support & Administrative Assistant
acontreras@nwac.ca
613-716-7537

Diana Prada

Administrative Assistant
dprada@nwac.ca
343-961-9852

Riisa Walden

Educator & Writer
rwalden@nwac.ca
613-286-6949

Joan Weinman

Chief Communications Strategist
joanweinman@rogers.com
613-294-5679

Nada Al Rifai

Director of Communications
narifai@nwac.ca
343-996-4565

Candace Linklater

Manager, Social Media
clinklater@nwac.ca
343-996-3556

Michaela Lewis

Social Media Coordinator
mlewis@nwac.ca
613-614-4664

Dana Al Sader

Social Media Coordinator

Neha Yadav

Web Support Specialist
nyadav@nwac.ca
613-618-9316

Ashley Espinoza

Editor
aespinoza@nwac.ca
343-961-5401

Heather Lang

Editor
Contact Nada
613-366-2964

Kyla Elisabeth Weinman

Director, Art & Design
kelisabeth@nwac.ca
917-902-1245

Brigitte Legault

Graphic Design, Marketing
blegault@nwac.ca
613-302-8470

Kendra Lehoux

Assistant Graphic Manager
klehoux@nwac.ca
343-961-9694

Anastasiia Sniegur

Assistant Graphic Designer
asniegur@nwac.ca
343-997-5823

Olha Holovina

Assistant Graphic Designer
oholovina@nwac.ca
613-716-7529

Rosie Digout

Manager and Corporate Liaison
rdigout@nwac.ca
613-716-7495

Marie-Claire Morin

Fundraiser and Strategist
mcm@marieclairemorin.ca
Contact Ramona Chabel

Angela Glor

Sr. Policy & Corporate Programs Officer
aglor@nwac.ca
613 219-1652

Adam Bond

Manager of Legal Services
abond@nwac.ca
343-997-1352

Sarah Niman

Assistant Manager, Legal Services
sniman@nwac.ca
613-720-2529

Laura Ezeuka

Legal Counsel
lezeuka@nwac.ca
613-366-4752

Myriam Moorcroft-Gobeille

Legal Counsel
mmoorcroft-gobeille@nwac.ca
613-608-4730

Kira Poirier

Legal Counsel
kpoirier@nwac.ca
343-997-3928

Natasha Saunders

Communications Officer
nsaunders@nwac.ca

Desiree Carmichael

Administrative Assistant
dcarmichael@nwac.ca
343-998-4396

Allison MacIntosh

Legal Counsel
amacintosh@nwac.ca
613-617-7791

Leena Halees

Traditional Indigenous Laws Researcher
lhalees@nwac.ca
437-232-3638

Ellora Jones

Legal Researcher
ejones@nwac.ca
613-614-5239

Lauralea Eldridge

Engagement Coordinator
leldridge@nwac.ca
613-302-7560

Duane Ironstand

Manager, Governance and Capacity Building
duane.ironstand@nwac.ca
613-291-9349

Adrienne Thomas

Community Liaison (North, West)
athomas@nwac.ca
343-961-3209

Tricia Monague

Resiliency Lodge, Manager of Programs
tmonague@resiliencylodge.ca
343-961-6168

Rose Chubb

Resiliency Lodge, Manager of Operations
rchubb@nwac.ca
613-716-7491

Elaine Kicknosway

Knowledge Keeper
tmonague@resiliencylodge.ca
343-961-6168

Elder Therese Villeneuve

Elder
tmonague@resiliencylodge.ca
343-961-6168

Candice Anderson

Cleaner
canderson@nwac.ca
343-999-9157

Nava Ironstand

Event Assistant
nironstand@nwac.ca
613-286-2761

Alma Brooks

Elder
abrooks@resiliencylodge.ca
506-478-1256

Esther Ward

Elder
eward@resiliencylodge.ca
506-251-6449

Bill Milliea

Elder
bmilliea@nwac.ca
343-961-3507

Ramona Bird

Manager, Wabanaki Lodge
rbird@nwac.ca
343-961-3431

Karen Thurlow-Labillios

Knowledge Keeper
sealevels@gmail.com
506-685-0176

Spencer Brooks

Summer Helper
Contact Alma

Thomas Nash

Summer Helper
Contact Alma

Raju Thomas

Chief Human Resources Officer
rthomas@nwac.ca
613-716-7521

Gail Burnett

Sr. Director, Human Resources
gburnett@nwac.ca
343-961-6131

Kristin Cuthill

HR Coordinator
kcuthill@nwac.ca
613-404-7604

Mariem Loussaief

Recruiter and Corporate Administration Professional
mloussaief@nwac.ca
343-961-6181

Crystal Semaganis

Elder On-Call
csemaganis@nwac.ca
613-712-4009

Judy Whiteduck

VP, Policy, Advocacy & Engagement
jwhiteduck@nwac.ca
613-614-0548

Alan McRae

Chief Financial Officer
amcrae@nwac.ca
343-961-6242

Alyssa Matheson they/them

Director of Revenue Generation
amatheson@nwac.ca
613-854-4658

Erica Kapadia

Manager of Corporate Accounting
ekapadia@nwac.ca
613-614-1872

Menatallah Othman

Sr. Payroll & Accounting Analyst
mothman@nwac.ca
613-618-4925

Kanisha Patel

Accounts Payable Team Leader
kpatel@nwac.ca
343 961-9283

Afsaneh Berjisian

Payable Analyst
afberjisian@nwac.ca
343-961-9247

Tess Petrick

Accounts Payable Analyst
tpetrick@nwac.ca
343-961-9279

Richard Li

Sr. Project Accountant
rli@nwac.ca
613-240-0852

Wasim Ahmad

Sr. Project Accountant
wahmad@nwac.ca
613-366-4714

Waqar Ali Khan

Sr. Project Accountant, Enhanced Canada/NWAC Accord
wakhan@nwac.ca
343-997-3609

Myriam Pare

Project Controller
mpare@nwac.ca
343-961-3715

Sujal Sankhe

Project Controller
ssankhe@nwac.ca
343-961-3782

Sonja Adcock

Project Controller
sonja@nwac.ca
613-618-9815

Terry Bortolin

Project Controller
tbortolin@nwac.ca
343-961-3675

Sandra Girard

Project Controller
sgirard@nwac.ca
613-462-9145

Lisa Smith

Sr. Director, Governance, International and Parliamentary Affairs
Lsmith@nwac.ca
613-404-4241

Christian Boucher

Sr. Director, Government Relations
cpboucher@nwac.ca
613-219-8623

Poppy Jackson

Political Advisor
pjackson@nwac.ca
343-998-7694

Judy Hughes

Special Advisor to the CEO
jhughes@nwac.ca
343-961-6136

Heidi Bungay

Director, Policy & Programs
hbungay@nwac.ca
613-286-0985

Jennifer Quaile

Director, Policy & Programs
jquaile@nwac.ca
343-961-9150

Anna Gopenko

Archivist/Information Manager
agopenko@nwac.ca

Chloe Hamilton

Manager, Executive Policy
chamilton@resiliencylodge.ca
343-961-2260

Nishanthini Mahendran

Policy Advisor
nmahendran@nwac.ca
613-404-5095

Tiffany Walsh

Sr. Policy Advisor (CRGBA)
twalsh@nwac.ca
613-777-2834

Jared Leedham

Policy Advisor
jleedham@nwac.ca
613-366-4755

Khan Alamyar

Policy Advisor
kalamyar@nwac.ca
343-961-3281

Laura Alfaro

Project Officer (Dementia - Health Project)
lalfaro@nwac.ca
343-961-9039

Kaleena Halmai

Manager, Be The Drum Program
khalmai@nwac.ca
343-961-6152

Loretta De Sousa

Navigator/Mentor (Incubator Project)
lodesousa@nwac.ca
343-997-5973

Lori Lamour

Entrepreneur Navigator
llamour@nwac.ca
343-996-4580

Rosa Amelia Flores Fernandez

Policy Analyst
rfernandez@nwac.ca
613-617-3782

Ellen Langille

Sr. Project Officer
elangille@nwac.ca
438-925-9276

Lee Allison Clark

Director of Health
lclark@nwac.ca
343-996-4852

Marisa Blake

Sr. Project Officer, Cannabis and Mental Health, Cannabis Education
mblake@nwac.ca

Jessica Webb

Project Advisor
jwebb@nwac.ca
613-716-7519

Hollie Sabourin

Sr. Project Officer
343-997-1490

Holly Patterson

Team Lead, RED Path
hpatterson@nwac.ca
613-608-9022

Tamara McCallum-Nadon

Sr. Project Coordinator
tmccallum-nadon@nwac.ca
613-618-1871

Elgin Pecjak he/him

Researcher
epecjak@nwac.ca
613-617-3384

Elisha Corbett

Manager, MMIWG
ecorbett@nwac.ca
613-366-4727

Carrie Lynch

Executive Assistant, Manager of MMIWG and International
clynch@nwac.ca
613-219-9306

Chanel Blouin

Policy Advisor

cblouin@nwac.ca
613-366-4760

Crystal Semaganis

MMIWG Support
csemaganis@nwac.ca
613-712-4009

Andrea Aiabens

Director, Business Employment & Social Development
aaiabens@nwac.ca
613-854-4718

Denise MacCormack

RISE Coordinator
dmaccormack@nwac.ca
613-716-7533

Ren Saunders

ISET Administrative Assistant
rsaunders@nwac.ca
343-961-8454

Rose-Desiree Ze Meka

RISE Coordinator – Quebec
rdzemeka@nwac.ca
343-961-6788

Madison Coppola

RISE Coordinator – Saskatchewan
mcoppola@nwac.ca
343 961-7909

Adam Bond

Sr. Director, National Apprenticeship Program
abond@nwac.ca
343-997-1352

Public Relations

Karen Ergus

Sr. Director, Public Relations, Apprenticeship Program
kergus@nwac.ca
343-996-7682

Sonia Lavoie

Executive Assistant
slavoie@nwac.ca
343-996-2385

Research, Analysis and Drafting

Ines Alonso

Team Lead, Apprenticeship Program
ialonso@nwac.ca
613-462-7670

Serhiy Kryvitskyy

Research and Communications Officer, Apprenticeship Program
skryvitskyy@nwac.ca
343-961-9321

Kanykei Akmatova

Administrative Assistant, Apprenticeship Program
kakmatova@nwac.ca
343-961-9203

Engagement

Jude Benwah

Communications Liaison - Apprenticeship Program
jbenwah@nwac.ca
613-218-7672

Genevieve Malette

Industry Liaison
gmalette@nwac.ca
613-712-4403

Chesline Pierre-Paul they/she

Communications Liaison - Apprenticeship Program
cpierre-paul@nwac.ca
613-608-5351

Linda Ritcey

Communications Officer - Apprenticeship Program
lritcey@nwac.ca
613-614-3384

Finance

Sharon Pinnock

Sr. Project Accountant - Apprenticeship Program
spinnock@nwac.ca
613-614-6361

Alvin Thompson

Sr. Director, Environment
athompson@nwac.ca
613-617-4349

Vilbert Vabi

Sr. Policy Advisor - Environment
vvabi@nwac.ca
613-335-9254

Hannah Patrie

Project Coordinator-Mentorship
hpatrie@nwac.ca
613-716-7483

Melinda Cummings

Policy Officer
mcummings@nwac.ca
343-998-8483

Samiz Sunasera

Policy Officer (Water Project)
ssunesara@nwac.ca
343-998-7931

Laura McGowan (ext consultant )

Greenhouse Project Coordinator

Sarah Rain

Project Officer, Canadian Red Cross
srain@nwac.ca
613-302-9130

Geraldine Trimble

Sr. Director
gtrimble@nwac.ca
343-998-2565

Irene Goodwin

Director of Policy and Programs, Culture, Art, Youth, Sport
igoodwin@nwac.ca
613-617-5571

Kecia Monague

Youth Language Project Coordinator
kmonague@nwac.ca
343-996-3677

David Ironstand

Manager, Language Project
dironstand@nwac.ca
613-462-5968

Natalie Rose

Sr. Project Coordinator, Language
nrose@nwac.ca
613-462-3164

Brandy Stanovich

Project Coordinator, Indigenous Language Project
bstanovich@nwac.ca
613-614-2653

Bob Filiou

Facilities, Maintenance & Security
bfiliou@nwac.ca
819-593-1186

Justin Michaud

General Helper
jmichaud@nwac.ca
343-961-6591

Juliette Deneault

Manager, Warehouse and Resiliency Lodge Inspector
jdeneault@nwac.ca
343-961-6139

Chantal Kingsberry

Warehouse Support
ckingsberry@nwac.ca
819-595-1540

Lydia Hurley

Warehouse Support
lhurley@nwac.ca
Contact Juliette

Sonja Obradovic-Ward

Director of Events
Sobradovic-ward@nwac.ca
613-716-7538

Jay Andrews

Manager of Marketing
jandrews@nwac.ca
613-286-8794

Pamela Portocarrero

Manager, Food & Beverage
pportocarrero@nwac.ca
613-291-1237

Amal Al Ahmad

Manager, Banquets
aal-ahmad@nwac.ca
343-961-9353

Marielos Romero

Manager, Café
mromero@nwac.ca
613-355-9457

Stephanie Brassard

Barista
sbrassard@nwac.ca

James Scott

Executive Chef
jscott@nwac.ca
613-286-8669

Bahaa Alashi

Sous Chef
balashi@nwac.ca
343-999-3550

Jimmy Bunnag

Cook
jbunnag@nwac.ca
613-302-6511

Rylee Thompson

Manager, On-Line Store
rthompson@nwac.ca
613-716-7527

Lizette Ordonez

Manager, Store
lordonez@nwac.ca
613-614-5833

Leslie Howard

Chief Information Officer
lhoward@nwac.ca
613-716-7538

Matrix IT

IT Support
oncall@matrixit.net
613-232-0648 or 1-866-648-8342

Equipment and Office supply

equipment@nwac.ca