Policy Sectors

 

General Inquiries

120 Promenade du Portage
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 2K1
reception@nwac.ca
613-722-3033
613-722-7687
1-800-461-4043 (Toll Free)


NWAC Communications & Media Relations

Gloria Galloway
Media Relations
gloria@gloriagalloway.com
613-447-6648

Joan Weinman
Chief Communications Strategist
 joanweinman@rogers.com
 613-294-5679

Kismet Baun
Director, Communications
kbaun@nwac.ca

613-716-7519

Nada Al Rifai

Communications Manager
narifai@nwac.ca
343-996-4565

Corporate Partnerships & Fundraising

Ramona Charbel
Fundraising and Community Engagement
rcharbel@nwac.ca
343-961-2434

Rosie Digout

Manager and Corporate Liaison, Philanthropy Group
rdigout@nwac.ca
613-716-7495

Office of the CEO Lynne Groulx 

Lynne Groulx
Chief Executive Officer
lgroulx@nwac.ca

Leslie Howard
Chief Information Officer
lhoward@nwac.ca

613-716-7538

Sandra Girard
Interim Chief Operating Officer
sgirard@nwac.ca
613-462-9145

Rocio Mesina
Executive Assistant
rmesina@nwac.ca
343-961-1331

Judy Hughes
Special Advisor
jhughes@nwac.ca
343-961-6136

Tania Molina
Special Advisor, International and Government Relations
tmolina@nwac.ca
343-998-8823

Governance and Capacity Building

Duane Ironstand
Manager, Governance and Capacity Building

Events and Banquet Bookings at 120 Portage

Gala Darkina
Senior Director of Business Development and Social Innovation
gdarkina@nwac.ca

613-716-7492

Genevieve Malette
Director of Operations
gmalette@nwac.ca
613-712-4403  

Amal Al Ahmad
Banquets Manager
Aal-ahmad@nwac.ca
343-961-9353

Executive Policy 

Chloe Hamilton
Manager, Executive Policy
chamilton@resiliencylodge.ca
613-223-5526

Tiffany Walsh

Senior Policy Advisor (CRGBA)
twalsh@nwac.ca
613-366-4730

Jared Leedham
Policy Advisor
jleedham@nwac.ca
613-366-4755

Human Resources

Raju Thomas
Chief Human Resources Officer
rthomas@nwac.ca

613-716-7521

Gail Burnett
Senior Director
gburnett@nwac.ca
343-961-6131

Kristin Cuthill
HR Coordinator
kcuthill@nwac.ca
613-404-7604

Legal

Adam Bond
Director, Legal Services
613-722-3033

Sonia Lavoie
Executive Assistant to the Senior Director, Apprenticeship Program
slavoie@nwac.ca
343-996-2385

Karen Ergus
Sr. Director, Public Relations, Apprenticeship Program
kergus@nwac.ca
343-996-7682

Ines Alonso

Team Lead, Project Officer, Apprenticeship Program
ialonso@nwac.ca

Kanykei Akmatova
Administrative Assistant, Apprenticeship Program
kakmatova@nwac.ca
343-961-9203

Leena Halees
Traditional Indigenous Laws Researcher
lhalees@nwac.ca

Laura Ezeuka
Legal Counsel
lezeuka@nwac.ca
613-366-4752

Sarah Niman
Assistant Manager, Legal Services
sniman@nwac.ca
613-720-2529

Resiliency Lodge

Alma Brooks
Elder
almahelenbrooks@gmail.com
506-478-1256

Esther Ward
Elder
eward@resiliencylodge.ca
Cell:  506-251-6449
1-833-652-1381

Tricia Monague
Resiliency Lodge manager
tmonague@resiliencylodge.ca
343-961-6168

Finance

Alan McRae
Chief Financial Officer
amcrae@nwac.ca
343-961-6242

Alyssa Matheson
Director of Revenue Generation
amatheson@nwac.ca
613-854-4658

Erica Kapadia
Manager of Corporate Accounting
ekapadia@nwac.ca
343-997-5974

Menatallah Othman
Senior Payroll & Accounting Analyst
mothman@nwac.ca
613-366-4754

Afsaneh Berjisian
Accounts Payable Analyst
afberjisian@nwac.ca

Naresh Panchalingam
Accounts and Payroll Analyst
npanchalingam@nwac.ca
343-961-9274

Project Compliance

Myriam Pare
Project Controller
mpare@nwac.ca
343-961-3715

Sujal Sankhe
Project Controller
ssankhe@nwac.ca
343-961-3782

Sonja Adcock
Project Controller
sadcook@nwac.ca
613-618-9815

Office of the President

Carol McBride
President
cmcbride@nwac.ca

Yvonne Haddad
Executive Assistant
Yhaddad@nwac.ca

Business & Economic Development and Projects

Judy Whiteduck
Senior Director Economic Development, Health & MMIWG
jwhiteduck@nwac.ca

Ellen Langille

Senior Project Officer – Social Development (Restoring the Circle, Promote the Disability Act)
elangille@nwac.ca
613-366-4773

Kaleena Halmai
Manager, Be The Drum Program
khalmai@nwac.ca
343-961-6152

Loretta De Sousa
Navigator/Mentor (Incubator Project)
lodesousa@nwac.ca
(Cell) 343-997-5973
1-833-652-1392

Lori Lamour
Entrepreneur Navigator
llamour@nwac.ca
343-996-4580

ISET Program

Andrea Aiabens
Director, Business Employment & Social Development
aaiabens@nwac.ca
613-854-4718

Denise MacCormack
RISE Coordinator
dmaccormack@nwac.ca
613-366-4742

Rose-Desiree Ze Meka
RISE Coordinator – Quebec
rdzemeka@nwac.ca
613-366-4752

Madison Coppola
RISE Coordinator – Saskatchewan
mcoppola@nwac.ca
613-366-4795

Ren Saunders
ISET Administrative Assistant
rsaunders@nwac.ca
613-366-4728

Warehouse

Juliette Deneault
Warehouse Manager
jdeneault@nwac.ca
343-961-6139

Chantal Kingsberry
Warehouse Support
ckingsberry@nwac.ca
819-595-1540

Lydia Hurley
Warehouse Support
lhurley@nwac.ca

Government Relations

Lisa Smith
Senior Director, Governance, International and Parliamentary Affairs
Lsmith@nwac.ca
613-404-4241

Christian Boucher
Senior Director, Government Relations
cpboucher@nwac.ca
613-219-8623

MMIWG

Elisha Corbett
Manager, MMIWG
ecorbett@nwac.ca
613-366-4727

Chanel Blouin
Policy Advisor
cblouin@nwac.ca
613-366-4760

Health

Lee Allison Clark
Director of Health
lclark@nwac.ca
343-996-4852

Hollie Sabourin
Senior Project Officer, Health
hsabourin@nwac.ca
613-366-4749

Holly Patterson
Project Coordinator (Core Health Policy, Distinctions Based Health Legislation)
hpatterson@nwac.ca
613-366-4769

Marisa Blake
Senior Project Officer
mblake@nwac.ca
613-366-4750

Jessica Webb
Project Advisor
jwebb@nwac.ca
613-366-4721

Environment & Agriculture Unit

Alvin Thompson
Manager, Environment Policy
athompson@nwac.ca

Education, Training & Special Projects

Natalie Rose
Senior Project Coordinator (Heritage, Greenhouse, Intellectual Property)
nrose@nwac.ca
613-462-3164