Policy Sectors

COVID-19 Update: During the ongoing pandemic, the NWAC Offices remain closed. We continue to work from home, and can still be contacted below.

General Inquiries

120 Promenade du Portage
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 2K1
reception@nwac.ca
613-722-3033
613-722-7687
1-800-461-4043 (Toll Free)

Kecia Monague
Receptionist
kmonague@nwac.ca
343-996-3677

NWAC Communications & Media Relations

Gloria Galloway
Media Relations
gloria@gloriagalloway.com
613-447-6648

Joan Weinman
Chief Communications Strategist
 joanweinman@rogers.com
 613-294-5679

Nada Al Rifai
Communications Manager
narifai@nwac.ca
343-996-4565

Corporate Partnerships & Fundraising

Nicole Loreto
Corporate Public Relations
613-697-2000

Ramona Charbel
Fundraising and Community Engagement
rcharbel@nwac.ca
343-961-2434

Office of the CEO Lynne Groulx

Lynne Groulx
Chief Executive Officer
lgroulx@nwac.ca

Rocio Mesina
Scheduling Assistant
rmesina@nwac.ca
343-961-1331

Kim Leblanc
Administrative Professional
kleblanc@nwac.ca
343 961 6788

Judy Hughes
Special Advisor
jhughes@nwac.ca
343-961-6136

Genevieve Malette
Director of Operations
gmalette@nwac.ca
613-712-4403

David Ironstand
Political Advisor and Community Liaison
rbarnett@nwac.ca
613-462-5968

Rachel Barnett
Policy Advisor
rbarnett@nwac.ca
613-240-0852

Executive Policy

Chloe Hamilton
Manager, Executive Policy
chamilton@resiliencylodge.ca
613-223-5526

Lisa Poulin
Project Coordinator/Research Associate (IMES Project)
lpoulin@nwac.ca
639-236-7005

Tiffany Walsh
Senior Policy Advisor (CRGBA)
twalsh@nwac.ca
613-366-4730

Jared Leedham
Policy Advisor
jleedham@nwac.ca
613-366-4755

Human Resources

Gail Burnett
Senior Director
gburnett@nwac.ca
343-961-6131

Kristin Cuthill
HR Coordinator
kcuthill@nwac.ca
613-404-7604

Legal

Adam Bond
Senior Director, Apprenticeship Program
abond@nwac.ca
613-722-3033

Sonia Lavoie
Executive Assistant to the Senior Director, Apprenticeship Program
slavoie@nwac.ca
343-996-2385

Karen Ergus
Sr. Director, Public Relations, Apprenticeship Program
kergus@nwac.ca
343-996-7682

Cameron MacLaine
Senior Policy Advisor, Apprenticeship Program
cmaclaine@nwac.ca
613-366-4738

Ines Alonso
Team Lead, Project Officer, Apprenticeship Program
ialonso@nwac.ca

Kanykei Akmatova
Administrative Assistant, Apprenticeship Program
kakmatova@nwac.ca
343-961-9203

Leena Halees
Traditional Indigenous Laws Researcher
lhalees@nwac.ca
365-996-5578

Laura Ezeuka
Legal Counsel
lezeuka@nwac.ca
613-366-4752

Sarah Niman
Legal Counsel
sniman@nwac.ca
613-720-2529

Resiliency Lodge

Alma Brooks
Elder
almahelenbrooks@gmail.com
506-478-1256

Esther Ward
Elder
eward@resiliencylodge.ca
Cell:  506-251-6449
1-833-652-1381



Finance

Alan McRae
Chief Financial Officer
amcrae@nwac.ca
343-961-6242

Alyssa Matheson
Director of Revenue Generation
amatheson@nwac.ca
613-854-4658

Erica Kapadia
Manager of Corporate Accounting
ekapadia@nwac.ca
343-997-5974

Menatallah Othman
Senior Payroll & Accounting Analyst
mothman@nwac.ca
613-366-4754

Afsaneh Berjisian
Accounts and Payroll Administrator
afberjisian@nwac.ca

Project Compliance

Myriam Pare
Project Controller
mpare@nwac.ca
343-961-3715

Business & Economic Development and Projects

Aaron Mcfarlene
Director, Economic Development
amcfarlane@nwac.ca

Ellen Langille
Senior Project Officer – Social Development (Restoring the Circle, Promote the Disability Act)
elangille@nwac.ca
613-366-4773

Kaleena Halmai
Team Lead, Entrepreneur Navigator (Incubator Project)
khalmai@nwac.ca
343-961-6152

Loretta De Sousa
Navigator/Mentor (Incubator Project)
lodesousa@nwac.ca
(Cell) 343-997-5973
1-833-652-1392

Lori Lamour
Entrepreneur Navigator
llamour@nwac.ca
343-996-4580

ISET Program

Andrea Aiabens
Director, Business Employment & Social Development
aaiabens@nwac.ca
613-854-4718

Denise MacCormack
RISE Coordinator
dmaccormack@nwac.ca
613-366-4742

Rose-Desiree Ze Meka
RISE Coordinator – Quebec
rdzemeka@nwac.ca
613-366-4752

Madison Coppola
RISE Coordinator – Saskatchewan
mcoppola@nwac.ca
613-366-4795

Ren Saunders
ISET Administrative Assistant
rsaunders@nwac.ca
613-366-4728

Facilities

Naresh Panchalingam
General Manager, Facilities
npanchalingam@nwac.ca
343-961-9274

Amal Al Ahmad
Banquets Manager
Aal-ahmad@nwac.ca
343-961-9353

Warehouse

Juliette Deneault
Warehouse Coordinator & Lead on Faceless Doll Project
jdeneault@nwac.ca
343-961-6139

Chantal Kingsberry
Warehouse Support
ckingsberry@nwac.ca
819-595-1540

Lydia Hurley
Warehouse Support
lhurley@nwac.ca

Event Planning

Tricia Monague
Event Manager
tmonague@resiliencylodge.ca
343-961-6168

Stephanie Anderson
Assistant Event Planner
sanderson@nwac.ca
613-366-477

Government Relations

Lisa Smith
Senior Director, Governance, International and Parliamentary Affairs
Lsmith@nwac.ca
613-404-4241

Christian Boucher
Senior Director, Government Relations
cpboucher@nwac.ca
613-219-8623

MMIWG

Elisha Corbett
Manager, MMIWG
ecorbett@nwac.ca
613-366-4727

Chanel Blouin
Policy Advisor
cblouin@nwac.ca
613-366-4760

Health

Lee Allison Clark
Director of Health
lclark@nwac.ca
343-996-4852

Hollie Sabourin
Senior Project Officer, Health
hsabourin@nwac.ca
613-366-4749

Holly Patterson
Project Coordinator (Core Health Policy, Distinctions Based Health Legislation)
hpatterson@nwac.ca
613-366-4769

Marisa Blake
Senior Project Officer
mblake@nwac.ca
613-366-4750

Jessica Webb
Project Coordinator
jwebb@nwac.ca
613-366-4721

Environment & Agriculture Unit

Alvin Thompson
Senior Policy Advisor, Environment
athompson@nwac.ca

Social Development Unit

Danielle Hickey
Senior Project Officer (Core Health Policy, Distinctions Based Health Legislation)
dhickey@nwac.ca
613-366-4778

Education, Training & Special Projects

Natalie Rose
Senior Project Coordinator (Heritage, Greenhouse, Intellectual Property)
nrose@nwac.ca
613-462-3164